Litter-Free Links

Recycling & Litter Resources

Rhode Island Resource Recovery Corporation - http://www.rirrc.org/

How Do I Dispose?  RIRRC A- Z Guide - http://atoz.rirrc.org/

Keep Blackstone Valley Beautiful - http://www.keepblackstonevalleybeautiful.com/site/

Keep America Beautiful Cost of Litter in the US  - https://kab.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/11/LitterinAmerica_FactSheet_CostsofLittering.pdf          

Keep America Beautiful 2020 National Litter Study - https://kab.org/litter-study/

Secure Your Load - https://www.secureyourload.com/

Global Littering Statistics - https://sites.google.com/site/globallittering/statistics

Rhode Island 401 Clean Team - https://litterfree.ri.gov/about-us/401-clean-team

Plogging - https://waste4change.com/blog/plogging-the-new-swedish-trend-of-running-while-picking-up-trash/

Pliking - https://bikenewportri.org/plike-newport-event/

Keep America Beautiful Litter Clean Up Guide -  https://kab.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/08/BeingaGoodNeighbor_AGuidetoReducingandManagingLitter_0-1.pdf

 

Environmental Organizations

Rhode Island Environmental Education Association -  http://rieea.org/

Project Green Schools - https://projectgreenschools.org/

Product Stewardship Institute - https://www.productstewardship.us/

Alliance to End Plastic Waste - https://endplasticwaste.org/

Plastic Free July - https://www.plasticfreejuly.org/

Earth Day - https://www.earthday.org/

Keep American Beautiful - https://kab.org/

Environmental Protection Agency Trash Free Waters - https://www.epa.gov/trash-free-waters/what-you-can-do-about-trash-pollution